A Meditation: A True Smile

I’ve been wanting to share this meditation for a while now, but these last weeks I’ve been busy so, I haven’t been able to. That’s why I’ve decided to write it today.

Personally, I really feel the effects of this visualization, especially, when I’ve done it at the end of my classes because you could feel that everyone was leaving calmed, centered and with a smile on their faces. Which is something great!

Here it goes:

I lay on the floor (although you can also do it while seating.)

After a few breaths, I visualise myself laying on the floor and smiling. Then, I prepare to do a profound smile which is the type that matters the most because sometimes people just smile with their mouths or their throats, but they don’t feel it inside them. You have to feel that the smile comes from inside not from just your mouth.

I visualise myself with a huge and real smile on my face and I feel the effects of it.

There you have it, a simple trick.

Now you can try it!


One comment

  1. Pingback: When You’re Smiling…. « Psychology, spirituality and mental health


Leave a comment